Harmonix was acquired by Epic Games in 2021 and as our games are integrated into the Epic Games ecosystem, we are now requiring users to use an Epic Games Account and link their platform accounts in order to access online services for Rock Band 4, Dance Central and AUDICA.
When you link your platform accounts, you will be able to access and/or restore online services, which means your platform display name(s) and band/crew names may be shared with or displayed to others for Leaderboards, Multiplayer Activities, Rock Band Rivals Mode and the Rock Band Taunt System.
Players who don’t complete the account linking process will no longer have access to Multiplayer Activities, Rock Band Rivals Mode and the Rock Band Taunt System. Platform display name(s) and band/crew names will also be hidden from Leaderboards until account linking is complete.
No, you may use a pre-existing Epic Games Account to access online services for our games, however you should confirm that you have no outstanding verification steps on your Epic Games Account prior to logging in to access Harmonix online services.
Yes, even if you have previously linked your platform accounts with your Epic Games Account at www.epicgames.com
, you will need to separately link your platform accounts here in order to access online services for Rock Band 4.
Please separately log in to your Epic Games Account at www.epicgames.com
to see if you have any outstanding verification steps on your account. If you have successfully verified your Epic Games Account and are still receiving an authentication error, you may be ineligible to access Harmonix online services.
Once you have successfully completed account linking, you should automatically have access to online services for the games on the platforms you have linked, including the restoration of leaderboard scores. You will continue to have online access unless you unlink your accounts or delete or otherwise change the status of your Epic Games and platform accounts.
On the platform account linking page, you may unlink your platform accounts at any time by clicking “Unlink” and you may log out of your Epic Games Account linking by clicking “Logout”. You may also delete your Epic Games Account at https://www.epicgames.com/account
. If you unlink your platform accounts or delete your Epic Games Account, you will promptly lose access to online services and your information will no longer be shared with or displayed to anyone until you successfully complete Epic Games Account authentication and platform account linking again.